Halfway through P90x: Results

I’ve been spending time testing and modifying new recipes; probably the biggest change is now I’m cooking REAL food (aka NO MORE Purees) for my 9 1/2 month old. Needless to say, I’ve been busy! The recipes are coming, but for now I want to talk fitness.

I’m just about to begin week 6 of P90x, and I’m very pleased with the results I’m seeing. I’m so pleased with beachbody products, I’m considering becoming a coach in the near future…we’ll see. So without further adieu….

Six month progress pic

The picture on the left was taken at a wedding 2 months after Nolan was born. I had lost 25 of the 65 pounds I had gained. I was displaying symptoms of hyperthyroidism at this point, but didn’t know what was wrong with me. It would be another 3 weeks before I was diagnosed. The picture on the right was taken last Saturday on a date night to the opera with my hubby; back at pre-pregnancy weight!  I’m not one to toot my own horn, but I gotta say, I am darn proud of myself! I’ll never forget the endocrinologist telling me that I may not ever lose the pregnancy weight with Hashimoto’s. I could have just chose to “throw in the towel”, but I find what motivates me is someone telling me I “can’t” do something. I’m stubborn. I will do my darndest to prove someone wrong.

I log everything; workouts, calories burned, food consumed. I love data. I decided to put a number to what it took to lose the weight with a thyroid disorder. It took 9 months, 190 hours of exercise (5-7 hours a week on average), and 289 miles of running (during the summer months). Oh yeah, and a unquanitified amount of dedication and support from my fitness motivational group, a few choice friends, and family members.

It’s not always fun or easy, but it’s been worth it!

One thought on “Halfway through P90x: Results

  1. Great post. I was checking continuously this weblog and
    I’m inspired! Extremely helpful info specifically the remaining part :
    ) I handle such info a lot. I used to be seeking this certain information for
    a very long time. Thank you and best of luck.

Leave a Reply

